tall tales

from the gallagher five.

like father, like son. May 24, 2010

Filed under: Lincoln — gallyfam @ 2:02 pm
Tags:

lincoln (age 3 1/2) on daddy's electric drum set

i’m not holding out hope that any of my three boys will take up an interest in my violin with this sweet toy, ah hem, i mean, drum set around…  i guess you never know!

p.s. yes, that is our purple bedroom.  i hope to tackle the wallpaper this week and post some pictures!

 

4 Responses to “like father, like son.”

  1. Sarah Says:

    i like the fun shade of purple! lincoln is such a big boy now. not long now…

  2. Lyric Says:

    Do you still play? I wish I could say I play more, but the last thing I did was a funeral about a year ago. Sad, isn’t it?

    • gallyfam Says:

      i actually did play some pretty easy, okay extremely EASY, pieces around Christmastime at our church this year, but that was my first time playing in over 10 years! i’m going to try to play more on Sunday mornings, though. that would be fun!

      • Lyric Says:

        You should! That would be awesome. I played a fair bit up until Aurelia was born. It’s helped to be in a highish church with parish orchestras, etc. At Pepperdine I even did a stint in the university orchestra. VERY short stint.


Leave a Reply

