tall tales

from the gallagher five.

fully alive. May 8, 2012

Filed under: Anne — gallyfam @ 9:50 am
Tags:

last week i was able to take photos of one of my best friend’s little boys…  his name is luke and he is two and a half months old.  i say “fully alive” because shooting portraits is one of those things that makes me feel alive and inspired and creative and full of purpose.  as i look down the road to the days when all three of my boys are in school, photography is one of the many things i may pursue as a career.  here are some of my favorite photos of “baby luke” (as my boys call him).

 

6 Responses to “fully alive.”

  1. Mom Says:

    you are gifted with the camera, my beautiful daughter 😛

  2. Erika Says:

    I agree w/ your mom! I keep looking at them over and over (:

  3. gallyfam Says:

    thanks, you two. he is such a sweetheart! : )

  4. lizzie Says:

    you’re one skilled photographer. love that luke, looks like his brother.

  5. lhassler Says:

    I know exactly what you’re talking about. And thus, LHP was born. Although, I must say that the image quality you get of your boys still eludes me. What do you shoot with? Have I ever asked?

    • gallyfam Says:

      yes, i think you’ve asked. i just use the old manual camera my dad passed on to me when i was in high school…. 35mm. i don’t think there’s anything special about it! : )


Leave a Reply

